Print Page   |   Sign In
Community Search
NNA Hall of Fame
Share |
NNA has established the Nebraska Nursing Hall of Fame to honor those nurses who through their work, scholarship and accomplishments have brought honor and fame to the profession of nursing and the State of Nebraska. Such a Hall of Fame serves as a memorial to the legacy of those nurses on whose shoulders we stand. This award recognizes outstanding nursing leaders who have demonstrated excellence through sustained, lifelong contributions to the field of nursing and its impact on the health and/or social history of Nebraska. Patterned after the American Nurses Association Hall of Fame, NNA’s Nebraska Nursing Hall of Fame will be a permanent and lasting tribute to nurses whose dedication and achievements have enduring value beyond their lifetime. 

Nebraska Nursing Association
Hall of Fame Members



Joan McVay - 2016



Rosalee Yeaworth - 2016


 Sheila Exstrom - 2015






Barbara Braden- 2009





  Madeline Leininger- 2009





Click HERE for information about how to nominate a Nebraska Nurse to the Hall of Fame. 

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal